Todd & Danielle

SCOTT
ETHNICITY: Caucasian
EDUCATION: Advanced Degree
SHANNON
ETHNICITY: Caucasian
EDUCATION: College Degree
EXPECTING MOTHER LETTER

Hi! We are Todd and Danielle and we are so excited to start the adoption process again. We thank you for taking the time to look at our profile and hope you’re able to learn more about us.

Todd and I met at a Wild West Dinner Show in Jackson, WY. Todd was working as the “Mountain Man” for the summer at the show and I was visiting family for the 4th of July. As fate would have it, I was selected out of the audience to be his future “squaw”(wife). Well needless to say they made a good selection because 11 years later we are still the only cast and guest wedding in Bar-T-5’s history. Having been married for over 10 years we have had the blessing of having 2 children. Our first was biological and then we adopted our second. Having adopted once before we are all very excited to adopt again.

LETTER ABOUT THEM

Hi, we are Todd and Danielle! Thank you so much for taking the time to view our profile and learn more about us prospective parents. We are beyond excited to welcome a child into our hearts and home through adoption.

July 2, 2005 was the day that changed our lives forever. On a family vacation to Jackson Hole, Wyoming, Danielle attended a covered wagon dinner show, and right after dinner Todd, dressed as a Mountain Man, walked onto the stage looking for a wife (as part of the show). Little did he know, that on this particular day, she was actually sitting in the audience!

After the show, Todd approached Danielle and asked her out on a date. It was love at first sight and we quickly became attached to one another. We were married just 10 months later and we haven’t looked back since!

Now 10 year and two boys later we hope to watch our family grow.After being blessed to have one child biologically, our family has now been blessed to grow by adoption.We know that we are meant to be parents again and we look forward to holding this baby in our arms.

LETTER ABOUT DANIELLE

Hello, my name is Danielle! Let me tell you a little bit about myself and what I love most in life.

I grew up as the eldest child in a family of three, with one brother and one sister. As a kid, I really enjoyed playing sports – especially soccer. I played throughout high school and planned to play in college before an injury prevented me from doing so. But it didn’t stop me from coaching! I coached for several years after Todd and I were married, and it was a total blast.

Though I don’t play or coach anymore, my competitive streak lives on through working out and hiking in the mountains around our home. I love taking in nature with the family. There’s nothing like a beautiful day in the mountains!

When it comes work, I like to say that I have the hardest job in the world – full-time mommy! I’m so happy to spend all day with my boys and be there for them as they grow up. I also love sharing my interests with them and enjoy watching them develop their own talents and interests.As a result,there are family sports games, drawing, reading, playing in the snow and building (with anything and everything).

LETTER ABOUT TODD

Hi there, I’m Todd! Let me share a bit of my story with you.

I grew up as the second of five kids, with two brothers and two sisters. For many years, I searched and searched for a passion and I finally found that in horses, family and everything country (including music!). Growing up, I spent much of my time on my grandparent’s farms. One was an apple farm, where I spent time on tractors and playing with the dogs. The other was a horse-breeding farm, where I fell in love with horses.

After I had returned home from my mission in my early 20s, I went to college and eventually became a physical therapist. I now work with patients who have suffered brain injuries and strokes. I love the work that I do, and I find a lot of joy in being able to help those who have suffered so much already.

In my free time, I still love horseback riding and interacting with the beautiful animals. This is something that I have passed onto my two boys, Jackson and Carson, and I hope to pass onto another child. There is nothing more fun than taking the boys out for a ride and enjoying nature together as a family.

I grew up in Orem, UT, the second of five children I loved being apart of a big family. My childhood included sleepovers and night games with the neighborhood kids. Some of my favorite memories included trips to the family farm. It was there that my love for horses began.

I work as a Physical Therapist, primarily focused on patients who have suffered strokes and traumatic brain injuries. I am currently working to combine my job with my passion by starting an Equine Assisted Therapy Program. This program utilizes horses to help rehablitate children and adults with neurologic deficits. I love helping people get better everyday.

Above all my greatest accomplishment in life is being a husband and a father. I love spending time with family. Family time is precious and I love making memories. I enjoy sharing my love for horses with the kids, but I also love supporting them in their interests and hobbies. My favorite part of the day is when we are all together. Adoption has blessed my life. We have adopted once before and I look forward to adopting again.

MEET OUR BOYS

Our boys are the light of our life and family is our number one priority! We love exploring new places and trying new activities, but most of all we simply enjoy time spent together. Both of the boys are excited at the about having a new baby brother or sister, and look forward to teaching them everything they know about the world!

Our oldest son, Jackson, is an active, energetic eight-year-old boy, who is always looking for something new to try. He has always had a tender heart and especially loves little babies.

Jackson is big into playing sports such as basketball, soccer, and football. He also enjoys school, but in particular, he loves trips to the library where he can further explore his own interests of WWII planes, mammals, and snakes.

Carson is a busy little five-year-old boy, whose curiosity knows no bounds. He loves playing in the dirt, riding horses with his dad and playing in the snow. He also is interested cars, building things and making paper airplanes.

Carson adores his older brother and wants to do everything Jackson does. Though he is shy at first sight, just give him a little time he will become the life of the party!

We look forward to meeting you, thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family!

OUR FAMILY

There is nothing more precious in life than making memories with those you love. Our childhood memories include time spent with Grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins. We were always together to celebrate in big or small personal achievements, birthdays and to cheer one another on at various sporting events. It’s moments like these that have stuck with us over the years, and we look forward to sharing that with the kids.

Our family stretches from rural to urban communities along the west coast. Any road trip includes a visit to family and friends along the way. Every summer over 100 family members can be found camping at the beach in Santa Barbara, CA.A tradition with over 85 years of history, photos, food, and bingo! It’s always a fun week, and the kids love being able to spend time with cousins.

Our favorite holiday to spend with family is Thanksgiving. Each year we have a fun tradition of making gingerbread houses for the upcoming holiday season. Each family makes their own and so whether together or apart for Thanksgiving, we know we are all participating together. We share photos of our houses and the kids always like to see what their cousins came up with each year. It’s little traditions like these that make life special!

OUR HOME

We live in a wonderful home, on an acre and a half of land, toward the end of a culd-a-sack.At mealtime we congregate at the counter to eat and reminisce about the day’s happenings.Although summer nights we move our meals out to the patio.Our open concept main floor allows us to all be together, even while dinner is being made.We overlook our back acre, we enjoy mature trees, horses and our seasonal garden and fire ring.

Our home wouldn’t be so amazing if it weren’t for fabulous neighbors.Even though we have an acre of land, we are located in a community of homes.Our neighborhood is full of families and friends.We enjoy our summer cookouts, neighborhood kids playing basketball in our front driveway and night games in the summer.Winter leaves time for kids to sled down our snow pile and build snowmen.It isn’t uncommon to come home to a driveway plowed or lawn mowed by service minded neighbors and youth.It is a wonderful place to live.

Safety, kindness and service abound in our community.Our community boasts its own facebook page where people post about the good deeds of others, individual needs and upcoming events.Cars are known to pull over and stop any disabled or stuck vehicle.The town hosts its own rodeo, trick-or-treating and at Christmas Santa comes to town.

IN CONCLUSION

Thank you so much for taking the time to look at our book.We know you are a brave and strong woman for bringing this baby into the world.We are excited to be parents again and hold a little one in our arms and our hearts.

We will give your baby all that we can; we will provide a loving and nurturing home, filled with warmth, traditions and extended family.We desire to have an open adoption where we can share moments, memories, stories and photos with you.Depending on your desires for openness, we want your baby to know that they have always been loved and it was love that brought them to us.

This is an emotional journey, we are hopeful and excited to be parents again.We wish you and your baby the best as you decide what is best for the both of you.

PHOTOS
WATCH OUR VIDEO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *